banner

Jess

I'd love a rural home!

I could live with secondary school age children.

I'd like to be the only dog, without any close-by neighbouring dogs.

(Ready for homing)
13 years old
Border Collie

Jess is a cheeky older collie looking to find herself a quiet retirement home. She’d love to have a garden to potter in away from any busy roads. She would also love a home without any close-by neighbouring dogs. She does bark when meeting other dogs.  She’s lovely and sweet with everyone that she meets.

She has previously never lived in a home and never lived with children before.

Jess would like to find a home where she’s the only dog with someone around most of the day to keep her company! She could potentially live with a dog-savvy cat too. 

Jess is noisy when travelling in the van, she’d prefer a home where she doesn’t need to travel much unless necessary such as going to the vets.

Due to Covid 19 restrictions we aren’t able to invite potential adopters up to the shelter to meet our animals, instead will we match them to their new family virtually (via Zoom) and will then be able to transport them to their new home contact-free. Current restrictions mean we can only consider applications from those who live within an hour of the shelter, and not across Countries or anywhere there are travel restrictions.

We’re currently experiencing an unprecedented amount of interest for all of our animals, with some getting several hundred applications. Please bear with us, we’re doing everything we can to find our animals their forever homes.

If you can offer Jess the special forever home that she deserves please submit an online enquiry form with as much information as possible about yourself and your experience.

Snow
Snow
Snow
0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop